Book by phone: (361) 749-3591
This neighborhood brings the ocean to your vacation retreat! Impressive views that stretches out to the ocean!

SPTH4

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 10, 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

649 Anchor Drive #4 Port Aransas, TX 78373 United States

PLAN YOUR FALL GETAWAY NOW! | BOOK EARLY FOR HUGE DISCOUNTS!

Sleeps 10, Large spacious FAMILY UNIT located on 649 Anchor Dr. (just off 11th St.). VERY CLOSE TO to the center of town; Attractions include RESTAURANTS and FISHING. Spacious 4 Bedroom, 3 Bath comfortably sleeps 10 guests. GULF VIEW from the PRIVATE DECK off of the Living Room and a BOARDWALK TO THE BEACH.
First floor has 2 Bedrooms, each with a Full size bed.
Second floor has 2 Bedrooms, each with a Queen size bed. In the upstairs loft there are also BUNK BEDS that total 2 twins . No Tv's in bedrooms. Tile floors, Corian countertops, Dual Living areas, 2nd small KITCHENETTE for LOWER BEDROOMS and 2.5 car GARAGE. Security system, DUAL A/C's.

3 night minimum on holidays. ID#200100648

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House
Unit Code SPTH4
Beds 2 queen beds, 2 full beds, 1 bunk bed
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 10
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities bay/sound, marina, restaurants, Dining, DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Linens Provided, Living Room, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, beachcombing, bird watching, gambling casinos, photography, sight seeing, walking, ATM/bank, groceries, massage therapist, Balcony, deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, jet skiing, pier fishing, sailing, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, wind-surfing, children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Kitchen Refrigerator, Microwave
Living Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, No Phone
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank, Grocery Store, Starkey Property Manangement, Port Aransas Business Center
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course, Port A-CVS Pharmacy, Horseback Riding on the beach, Balinese Wellness Spa & Yoga, portayoga.com, Pirate Ship Adventures-Port A
Culture Community Theater, Art Gallery, Birding Center, Island History Museum, Texas Sandfest, Deep Sea Fishing, Dolphin Tours, Beach Shelling, Tourist Shops, Deep Sea Roundup
Outdoor Deck, Beach
Geographic Near Beach, Close to Town, Boardwalk to Beach, Port Aransas, 20 Minutes to Corpus Christi
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player, Games, Corpus-Texas State Aquarium, Corpus-USS Lexington, 20 Min toSchlitterbahn Waterpark, Library, DVD Collection, Mustang Island State Park, 20 Min to-FunTrackersFamily Park, Century 16 Movie Theater-Corpus, Nearby Arnold Palmer Golf Course
Pamper/Relax Balinese Wellness Spa & Yoga, Facials, Nailcare, Massages/Couples, Sunshine & Saltair-Free, Yoga
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1034 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 13 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
92 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Town House

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    james W from Cibolo, texas recommends this vacation rental

    We had an excellent visit. Penny answered our every question promptly and with class. She should be commended.

    • Manager Responded on 9/17/2018

      Penny does an amazing job with our guests. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay!

  •  
  • Excllence!

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Gonzales, TX recommends this vacation rental

    A fabulous and pleasant stay

    • Manager Responded on 8/10/2018

      Great to hear! We're glad to have you anytime!

  •  
  • Townhouse Adventure: Some Good, some Bad

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Windcrest, TX recommends this vacation rental

    First, the good. Good value for price. This is a very pretty, 3 level unit and was immaculately clean. No bugs of any kind were seen. The beautiful kitchen is huge and well equipped. Having 3 bathrooms is GREAT. Having an oversized 2 car garage is GREAT. Nice balcony faces the street, there is no yard to speak of. The decor is nice, the unit is spacious and accommodates the family well. However, the property description said the unit had 2 sofa hidabeds, it did not. So, we had 2 couples with nowhere to sleep. After a brief panic, the Property Mgr brought over air mattresses and linens. Also, the A/C wasnt working and the unit was very warm, but the Prop. Mgmt sent a repairman immediately and by the next morning, we were cooled down. The mattresses were ok, but there were complaints about backs hurting, especially those that slept on air mattresses on the floor. So, there were some major inconveniences during our stay. The location is great & close to the beach in a beautiful neighborhood, but the street is very busy and noisy with cars, golf carts and partiers. If you like to party and meet new people, this is your place! I wish I could give it higher rating, but there were too many pros and cons.

    • Manager Responded on 7/30/2018

      Sherillyn, we thank you for patience and understanding with the bedding situation and would like to again apologize for any inconvenience. It sounds like the rest of the house was a hit for your group! Glad y'all enjoyed yourselves and we hope you come back soon.

  •  
  • A great time

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Santhosh C from Garland, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We had a blast in the home. The open plan made it possible for all to relax and have fun. A very short walk to the beach made this location great

    • Manager Responded on 8/22/2017

      So glad to hear that the property fit yours and your family/friend's needs. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon. ~Starkey Property Management

  •  
  • Port Aransas Vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Midland, TX recommends this vacation rental

    House was just as advertised. Great location, nice and clean.

    • Manager Responded on 8/10/2017

      We appreciate your business and your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed Sandpoint Townhomes and hope that you will come back and stay again! ~Starkey Property Management

  •  
  • Port A Family Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Austin, TX recommends this vacation rental

    The location and rental property were terrific. The beach is a short walk. The property was very well cared for and everything worked as well as expected.

    • Manager Responded on 8/10/2017

      Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your business and hope you will come back again soon! ~Starkey Property Management

  •  
  • Fal High Class of '87 - Annual Guys Trip

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ozzie M from San Marcos, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great experience. SPTH4 is a very good property. For 5 years we've gathered in Port A and have rented from Starkey Property Management. Each year we rent a great house where we drink, laugh, and make new memories. Time always passes so quickly, but the fun is non-stop! We look forward to gathering again in 2018 and will continue to rent from Starkey!!!

    • Manager Responded on 7/7/2017

      Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience, we love hearing how our guests had a fun vacation! We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back as our guests! ~Starkey Property Management

  •  
  • SPTH4 Winter Texans from NE

    Stayed 53 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Omaha, NE recommends this vacation rental

    We loved Port A from the first time we came over 12 yrs ago. Condo location is ideal, floor plan is wonderful. However, has not been updated, furniture & lamps broken, carpet should be replaced. Deck is nice, needs furniture. Wireless is an asset. Stove top not working accurately. Bedding torn and worn.

    • Manager Responded on 3/28/2017

      Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. We will address the maintenance issues right away. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again, we always love having you both! ~The Starkey Team

  •  
  • Spth4

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Antonio, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful stay!

    • Manager Responded on 8/31/2016

      We are appreciative for you taking the time to share your comments with us. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon! ~The Starkey Team

  •  
  • Wouldn't rent again

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brandy M from San Antonio, TX-Texas does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Property Management was great! House had tons of space and great location. The owner doesnt pay HOA fees so no pool. This was a family/friends trip before back to school. Kids were disappointed. No wifi at this property either. Half of the stove doesnt work. We had a great trip anyway! I wouldnt rent this house again.

    • Manager Responded on 9/1/2016

      Thank you for sharing your comments and concerns with us about your stay. Unfortunately the HOA does not include those properties so they are not part of the community that the pool belongs to. We have addressed the other issues with the property owner. We hope that you will come and stay with us again. ~The Starkey Team

  •  
  • Wonderful Family Townhouse

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John C from Bristow, VA recommends this vacation rental

    This townhouse was clean, beach accessible, large and comfortable. Easy check-in & check-out. I'd rent it again in a heartbeat. This place could handle up to four couples and a bunch of kids in the loft area.

    • Manager Responded on 8/18/2016

      We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us about your stay here in Port Aransas. We hope that the kids had a good time too! ~The Starkey Team

  •  
  • First Time in Port A

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kevin M from Lubbock, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Location was great! = Walk to the Beach.
    Best beach for kids (compared to Calif & Ocean City Md)= fine sand and shallow warm water.
    Plenty of room for our family & grandkids.
    3rd story loft was great for all the grandkids to sleep in one place & leave the bedrooms for parents and grandparents.
    Better pans for cooking are the only thing that would have made the stay better.

  •  
  • Snowbirds in Port A

    Stayed 56 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Omaha, NE recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect location Ina neighborhood setting. Large enough to have family/friends visit if possible. Garage is ideal for car and makes hubby happy. Wold be nice to have patio/deck furniture w/table. Current chairs on deck and bar stools are broken. Hard to keep walls, furniture and carpet clean with families use, facelift would be nice. kitchen is well equipped

    • Manager Responded on 3/22/2016

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate your feedback and will make sure to pass on your suggestions to the owners. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again! ~Starkey Team

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
27.814973,-97.070267

www.starkeyproperties.com PO Box 1780 Port Aransas, TX 78373 (361) 749-3591 reservations@starkeyproperties.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon