Row Wrapper 2

633SL-La Casa Gialla

4.5238
(21 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

* Golf Cart Included in All Spring & Summer Rentals*

Here Comes The Sun at "La Casa Gialla" Port Aransas Beach House, Pet Friendly, 20' Private Saltwater Pool, Fenced Back Yard, Beach Walk, WiFi, Smart TV's, Family Friendly, Washer/ Dryer, Fully Furnished Kitchen and Street Parking!

Single, non-smoking, family house with Two Master Suites. Huge ground floor King Master Bedroom offers a free standing spa tub and custom walk-in waterfall spa shower. Oversized downstairs Master also have a roll out bed for children.

Upstairs Queen Master with one en suite Full Bathroom, additional large Queen bedroom (with roll out bed for children), 1 Full bed with Twin trundle bed. This house comfortable sleeps 10.

It is a short walk to the beach. City Trolley Pickup point is 400 feet from the house. Located in upscale neighborhood and offers a bright, open décor. Bring your boat! There are several boat launches very close by. Also, with your boat, you have easy access to Corpus Christi Bay, Red Fish Bay, and a number of other great fishing spots in the area and considered by all to have some of the best fishing on the Texas Coast!

Parking: No Garage, 6 to 7 vehicle off street parking. Please do not park on the grass. 3 night minimum on holidays.

City ID# 200112914

Features

Amenities

  • pets considered
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Golf Cart Access
  • Star Property
  • Golf Cart Included
  • Private Pool

Community

  • Port Aransas
  • Safe Harbor

Location

  • Near The Ocean

House Type

  • House

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Vava

September 2020
, Aransas pass, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

had family from up north. Wanted to stay by the beach. House and amenities were great. Would rent from Starkey again

Manager's Response

We're so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay!

Would recommend a stay

July 2020
, San Marcos, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall, I really enjoyed the property. Very clean and very comfortable. The private pool was a very nice part of the stay.
The only thing I have against the stay at this property is there was a two car garage, which renters don't have access to. Gates were locked with no key to gain access to. This is important to know if you travel from a place far away, you will have chairs, canopies, coolers; which most properties don't want inside the house. So, there is no were to secure your beach stuff, especially if you're in a pickup truck. I called the Property Management company to ask if there was a key, and they stated they've never been asked that before. She said she would call the maintenance folks and get back to me. It's been a week since we've left the property and I'm still waiting on that call.
Also, the golf cart that comes with the property, looks very nice, but was a dog. Not much power to it. The company that managed the cart, stated it went twenty miles an hour. I don't think so. We used it once, then decided it wasn't worth the trouble.

Nice place, good location.

June 2020
, college station, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is a nice house. About a block from the beach, and easy to get to with the cart. You can also easily get to a store and a gas station, along with a pizza/snow cone place near there also. Minor bummer about no garage access and using the stairs, but overall a nice place.

Manager's Response

This home is located perfectly! We are glad you got to enjoy not only the home but the town as well.

Not the greatest!

June 2020
, Austin, Tx United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

The Good: Location, Furnishings, Golf Cart. The Bad: No Garage access or side gate access. No backyard access accept down the stairs in back. Anything you want to take to the pool must go up front stairs, then up the interior stairs and then down the back stairs...super inconvenient! Zero mosquito control, we were swarmed every time we opened the door. The interior was not cleaned well, trash in the kitchen, stains on couch, pots/pans dirty, soda cans in the living room. The pool was dirty and there is no bbq pit available. If you bring your own you must cook on the front drive, won't let you cook by the pool. Won't be staying at this place again...especially for what we paid for the place.

Nice place but pool was filthy.

June 2020
, Blanco, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
4

Pros: The house is in a great location. It is very spacious and sleeps 10 comfortably. The kitchen is well stocked and there were plenty of towels. The private pool and provided golf cart were definitely a plus.

Cons: Check in was at 4pm and we did not receive our door code until 4:15pm. Once in, my grandson went straight to the pool only to find out that it was filthy. The bottom was covered with sand and wrappers. The mgmt company called the owner's pool guy immediately but there was no response. The pool was finally cleaned the next day at 1pm. Paid extra to have a private pool that we didn't get to use for almost 24 hours...very disappointing. Also, you should know that you have to walk up to the 2nd level and go out on the deck and walk down two levels of stairs to get to the pool because the owner will not allow you to go through the gate to the pool. Also, to get to the first floor master bedroom you have to walk up a flight of stairs and then down a flight of stairs because the only first floor access to the master is through the garage that you do not have access to.
Overall, this is a really nice place to stay and I would stay again if the pool was clean and I didn't have an elderly person with me that had to deal with the stairs.

Manager's Response

Thank you for bringing the pool maintenance to our attention. We have since found a new pool company to service this pool. We're glad you enjoyed the home and the golf cart!

May 2020

May 2020
, Center Point, TX United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

The house was very clean and the code access made check in/out very easy. The golf cart was a nice addition, however I wasn't aware that we had to arrange drop off of the cart. It is not located at the house. It wasn't a problem to get it though. The house only had 1 roll of toilet paper in each bathroom and none were full rolls. We had to go buy toilet paper and paper towels almost immediately. The only pool access is from the top floor, inside the house. The gates outside the pool were all locked creating a problem when trying to take coolers, etc. to the back yard and the pool was pretty dirty. The access is also seems like a fire hazard since the only exit is up the stairs to the top floor of the house. The kitchen area is much smaller than depicted. We had 10 people in our group and it was tight. Beds were very comfortable, plenty of extra linens were stocked, and wifi/tv all worked great. Starkey service was excellent as usual.

Manager's Response

First we would like to thank you for staying with us! Also, we appreciate all feedback and will do everything we can to make sure our homes are to the highest standard. We hope to see you guys next year!

Port A Birthday Getaway

September 2019
, El Lago, NA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was beautiful, clean and very spacious. Penny at Starkey is THE BEST!!!! She actually went to the house while we were shopping and fixed the TV's for us old folks that are electronically deficient!! My only complaint is that the outside garbage cans were full when we arrived which left no room for our garbage for a few days. Other than that I would go back in a heartbeat!!

Our first beach vacation with grandkids

August 2019
, TX, NA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The property had everything needed to provide our grand kids a great vacation. We are looking forward to doing it again next year.

Great

July 2019
, Riesel, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house was great. It had plenty of room for everyone. The pool was wonderful.

Family vacation 2019

July 2019
, Leander, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was very comfortable, the four bedrooms were large and suited our family well. The kitchen was big and had everything we needed. We enjoyed the back porch as well. The pool is small but the kids had fun. We visited in July and the temperatures were high 80’s low 90’s. The pool was HOT on several days. I think it needs a shade sail to partially cover it or a fountain to cool the water down. We noticed most pools in that area had addressed that problem. We also
Were disappointed there was no grill, we always take food to cook out and were unable to have several of our meals (hamburgers, steak, hotdogs) because of this. We have been coming to Port A for 14 years and always had access to a grill. There was a large patio for cooking and hanging out but with no grill we couldn’t use it. There is also plenty of room for an outside shower but there is not one. Overall it’s a very nice house in a great location, with a few tweaks it would be perfect. I gave 4 stars on the cleanliness because the grass was a bit tall and there was sand in the pool when we got there. The inside of the house was very clean.

Would recommend

July 2019
, Boerne, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great house great location.

Sandy Lane

November 2018
, Mount Auburn, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very good!! House was great, well stocked with all essential items. Very nicely decorated. Owners did outstanding job of redecorating etc. after Hurricane.
Would definitely recommend!!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking your time to let us know about your stay at 633SL-La Casa Gialla. We are happy to hear you had a great stay. We hope to see you again soon!
~ Starkey Team

Great stay

August 2017
, Bulverde, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great house

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review of La Casa Gialla, we appreciate your business and hope that you will come back again soon!
~Starkey Property Management

Nice House

July 2017
, San Antonio, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

House was comfortable for our needs. A/C worked great.

Manager's Response

We appreciate you sharing your comments with us. La Casa Gialla is a great house, perfect for families! We hope that you will come back and stay with us again!
~Starkey Property Management

Stay in Port A

July 2017
, San Antonio, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

The home was very nice and comfy. However too many stairs and was interupted by police at 10:30 due to neighbor complaint to quite down. Other than that we all had a wonderful time at this beautiful house. Thank you

Manager's Response

Thank you for sharing your vacation with us. We hope that you come back again soon.
~Starkey Property Management

Orsak Family Vacation

June 2017
, Wharton, Texas United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

It was nice. We like the house since it is across the street from another house we rent with another family. One problem was that one shower was not working in one of the bathrooms. Seems like the cleaning people would have reported it before we arrived since they do clean the shower area.

Manager's Response

Thank you for sharing your stay with us, we are addressing the issue that you have reported. We appreciate your business.
~Starkey Property Management

Orsak Family Vacation

June 2017
, Wharton, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

It was nice. We like the house since it is across the street from another house we rent with another family. One problem was that one shower was not working in one of the bathrooms. Seems like the cleaning people would have reported it before we arrived since they do clean the shower area.

Manager's Response

Thank you for sharing your stay with us, we are addressing the issue that you have reported. We appreciate your business.
~Starkey Property Management

great family get away

December 2016
, Waco, Tx United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

we had a blast and our entire family (12 People) were able to live extremely comfortable in this very nice house. complete thumbs up. thank you!

Manager's Response

Thank you for sharing your experience! We hope you come back and create more family memories on our beautiful Island! Regards Starkey Properties

Cousin's Reunion Weekend

July 2016
, Kingsland, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Was a great place to stay. Fit everyone. Clean. A little dated, but really, who cares?

Family Spring Break 2016

March 2016
, Georgetown, Texas United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family really enjoyed our stay in this home over Spring Break. This is a nice large home with ample room for the 10 of us. The large deck and fenced yard out back were great. The only thing that I feel guests with possible health issues should be aware of is that there are lots of steps to go up and down.

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at 633SL-La Casa Gialla. We hope to see you again soon. ~Starkey Team

Great time in old Port A!!!!!!!,

December 2015
, Burnet, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great vacation, but too many stairs!! Everything else was excellent!

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. ~Starkey Team