Row Wrapper 2

Flip Flop Inn

4.4583
(24 Reviews)

Capacity

1 Bedroom
1 Bath
Sleeps 4

Search Availability

About

You won't want to leave this cabin by the beach!

You will be so relaxed during your stay in our cozy cottage by the beach! This one bedroom unit can accommodate 2 people comfortably and up to 4 people with use of the sofa-bed. We offer you a fully appointed kitchen so all you need to bring is beach towels, grub and your personal essentials. We will take care of the rest!

Enjoy your stay at this beautifully furnished 1 Bed/ 1 Bath Cottage. We welcome short & long term renters and are blocks away from a full service laundromat for your convenience. Our sleeping areas include 1 Bedroom with a Queen size bed and a Queen size pull-out sofa sleeper in the living room. Kitchen is fully equipped for those who prefer to eat in and relax at home. A deck alongside the cabin offers spacious storage for toys or fishing equipment, a gas grill and not to mention a place to lounge outside and enjoy the outdoors!

Clean, cozy and perfectly situated just a few blocks from the beach. Take a stroll or hop in a golf cart to zip around town and enjoy everything in Port Aransas. Unit B is one of four detached cottages on Station St and Ave G and has a clean look and updated decor. Wi-Fi and smart TV so you can use your movie accounts (Netflix, Hulu, etc.) for cozy movie nights. The cabin is conveniently located to Restaurants, Bars, Shops, the Marina and anything else you might need! You're going to love this place!

Make yourself at home and stay a while at our beautiful home, Flip Flop Inn!

From the Owner's of Flip Flop Inn:
Updates we've made for the 2021 Season!
-TV in Bedroom
-Fast WiFi
-New Mattress
-New Pillows
-New Bedding

STR# 541191

Features

Amenities

  • Queen
  • Sofa Bed
  • Outdoor Grill
  • pets considered
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Keurig Coffee Marker
  • Blender
  • Large Flat Screen TV

Community

  • Port Aransas
  • Downtown Port Aransas

Location

  • Near The Ocean

House Type

  • House

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great little bungalow for small family

June 2021
, San Antonio, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We are a family of 4 (1 toddler & a 5 month old) with 1 dog (lab mix), and this place was extremely snug but functioned well for needing a place to stay and being close to the beach. The place was well stocked with plenty of towels, a keurig with coffee pods, two TVs, plenty of pillows and blankets, dish soap, garbage bags, toilet paper. You will need to bring your own shampoo, conditioner, and maybe extra blankets.

What's great about Port Aransas is you can park your vehicle on the beach, so loading kids up for the 1-minute drive to get to the beach was a breeze.

The side-yard is not secured so kids and pets need to be supervised.

You are extremely close to amenities and great restaurants!

Customer service was great as we were having wifi issues that got resolved quickly. Checking in and out was a breeze.

Overall: 5 stars for customer service, proximity to amenities and beach, and being a well-stocked place to stay. 3 stars for being a small space (probably more ideal for a family of 3 or a couple) and not having a secured 'yard' if you have little ones.

Overall we still highly recommend and we had a great time!

It was a great place

Manager's Response

Flor,
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the future! ~Starkey Properties Team

Great location!

March 2021
, Austin, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family and I had a wonderful stay at Lil Chill! There was plenty of room for the three of us - my eight year old was very comfortable on the pull-out bed - and the location couldn't have been better as far as beach access as well as Port A amenities. Recommended!

Manager's Response

Matt,
We are glad you Lil' Chill was a great fit for your family! You really can't beat the location! We hope to see you again in the future! ~Starkey Properties Team

Lil Chill in the Great Texas Freeze

February 2021
, Greenfield, IA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The Cottage is very cute, and definitely good for a couple. I think more than 2 would be crowded, especially as there are only 2 chairs for the table. It was clean and comfortable. Close to the beach. We did get to experience rather unfortunate weather, to say the least, the whole town shut down due to the loss of electricity. We tried to help maintain the water pipes in the frigid temps with no heat, used the gas stove conservatively and ran faucets to maintain pipes. I suspect the on demand water heater suffered damage, as it was outside the house and could not be protected. The suggestions I would make would be to move the smoke detector from its current location, as it is super sensitive. Clock in kitchen needs new battery. Some kind of access to a local news/weather source for updates when natural disasters occur.

Nice little cabin

October 2020
, San Antonio, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Nice, quite location. The unit cabin was clean and comfortable. The matress has been replaced but the noisy box spring remains. It made mouse anytime someone moved. Overall the cabin was nice and comfortable.

Manager's Response

Thank you for letting us know. We want our guest to be comfortable and enjoy a good nights sleep. We will make sure that we get that taken care of. Please come and stay with us again. ~ Starkey Team

Certainly chill

October 2020
, Llano, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

They named this pwt friendlyplace correctly. It was great. Me and my dog Molly did in fact chill. Haha. Nice clean place close to the beach...well and everything

Manager's Response

We are so glad that you and Molly enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us! ~ Starkey team

Clean and quiei

September 2020
, Cleburne, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Lil Chill was exactly what I was hoping for. It was very clean, quiet, and in a good location.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us!

Bed and Sofa bed

July 2020
, Taylor, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very cute place and it was very clean. However the bed when you on it....every movement you made on the bed made a squeaky noise. It was very annoying. Probably need new mattresses. Also the sofa bed had dirty sheets and it was uncomfortable to sleep in. But overall it was very clean and nice place.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your feedback. We will work with the owner to find a resolution for the mattress.

Anniversary Getaway

July 2020
, Devine, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent place. Decor was on point and not cheap. Mattress was very loud and squeaky. Staff was friendly and informative.

Manager's Response

Thanks for choosing Lil Chill and we hope you had a great Anniversary!

Quaint little cottage

July 2020
, Burleson, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Quaint little condo. Very clean. Bed mattress a bit worn because it caused you roll to the middle. Otherwise great place.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the feedback and for staying with us!

A+

June 2020
, Mineral Well, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Clean and cute!

Manager's Response

Thank you!

Denny from Garland Texas

June 2020
, GARLAND, TX US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The cottage was everything it was advertised. He was close to the beach, shopping and restaurants. We enjoyed our stay very much. And would recommend it to others.

Manager's Response

We love this little cottage and are glad you enjoyed it too. See you next time!

Get away

January 2020
, Ingram, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Clean little place to spend a couple of days!!!

Very nice mini vacation

November 2019
, Hallettsville, TX United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

The vacation was great but the Lil Chill is tiny and not as advertised. The bed is a full, not a queen like the description and it was impossible to cook anything without the smoke alarms going off (all of them because it’s so small). The location is great and you can walk everywhere on the island, including the beach and the ferry. I’ll be back to Port A. But I won’t be staying at Lil Chill again unless they replace the bed and I don’t plan on cooking.

Great Weekend Getaway

August 2019
, Waco, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Nice location - close to the beach, close to restaurants, close to shops, yet far enough off the main roads to be quiet and peaceful. Perfect size for two people. Another family member stayed here and they enjoyed it too. Highly recommended.

Needs some improvement...

August 2019
, Helotes, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
3

A beautiful place but would be excellent with a few changes,such as a better mattress, smoke alarm that doesn't go off every time you use the stove and a place in the bathroom where you can put your travel items.

Needs some improvement...

August 2019
, Helotes, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
3

A beautiful place but would be excellent with a few changes,such as a better mattress, smoke alarm that doesn't go off every time you use the stove and a place in the bathroom where you can put your travel items.

It was okay

July 2019
, BANDERA, TX United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
2

Hi, I would like to address a couple of issues we had during our stay.
First, my son cut open both of his feet within an hour of being there because of the nails sticking up all over the decking. This made for a miserable vacation for him. I can send pictures.
Lastly, while we were cooking dinner the first night we were there the grill ran out of propane, we had to finish cooking in the oven.
I know the place is small but it needs a washer and dryer.

Perfect place for two!

June 2019
, Kyle, tx United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our overall experience was great! Perfect location with everything close by. House was very clean with everything we needed.
Our only suggestion would be to move the water hose faucet turn on valve to a more accessible area. We had to walk through tall grass and stickers in order to turn on the hose.

Great Place to Stay!

June 2019
, Pflugerville, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This little place was a great spot for us to sleep after days at the beach! It was very clean, well maintained and the location is fantastic. My only complaints would be that any time you cook something on the stove it sets off the fire alarm almost immediately (because of how small the place is), the bed was not the most comfortable, and the walls are EXTREMELY thin. There was a group of people next to us that stayed up until early hours of the morning on the deck. We could hear every single word they were saying and it made it very difficult to sleep. Overall though, this place beats many places I have stayed in Port A for a similar price. I'd happily stay again!

Cute

June 2019
, San Antonio, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

This was a cute rental which was nicely decorated and located very near to beach and walking distance to shops and restaurants. Shower was leaking during our visit and room had recently been sprayed for insects. Although there wasn’t a smell of insecticide, there were a couple of dead roaches. The fire alarm went off a few times while used stove because of no oven ventilation; solved by opening kitchen window and turning fan on in bathroom. There are no dressers to place clothes in.

Cute

June 2019
, San Antonio , TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

This was a cute rental which was nicely decorated and located very near to beach and walking distance to shops and restaurants. Shower was leaking during our visit and room had recently been sprayed for insects. Although there wasn’t a smell of insecticide, there were a couple of dead roaches. The fire alarm went off a few times while used stove because of no oven ventilation; solved by opening kitchen window and turning fan on in bathroom. There are no dressers to place clothes in.

Its a gem

April 2019
, San Antonio , Tx ISA

Overall
5

We had an AMAZING stay at this gem! My wife and two kids really loved the easy access and convenience. Great property for a vacay getaway

Amazing Little Bungalow!

January 2019
, Austin, TX USA

Overall
5

This little gem was perfect for our beach getaway! It had everything we needed and we love it's location! So close to town and the beach! So cute and so cozy!

Wonderful cozy place!

September 2018
, Round rock , TX

Overall
5

Great place to stay! Wondeful location, clean and comfortable!!