Row Wrapper 2

Island Breeze

4.3810
(21 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

Royal Palms Port Aransas Vacation Rental Island Beach House, Boardwalk To Beach. Do you want Palm Trees and an "Island Breeze"?

This classy 4 Bedroom, 3 Bath Sleeps 10 and has Ocean views from the Observation Deck & 2 additional Private Decks in Front and Back.

Porch Swing: Sit and swing on the Front Porch Swing for 2!

This beautiful and comfortable executive home has 3 HDTV's. A 42"HDTV in the Living Room, with Premium Channel Direct TV Subscription. Don't miss out on HBO, Cinemax or Showtime! 1 DVD player (bring or rent your favorite movies) 1 35" HDTV and 1 20" HDTV

*No Worry Kid Factor* Parent's Note: All R & MA rated channels are blocked by Parental Controls

WiFi available throughout the house.

This home offers a fully-furnished Gourmet Kitchen, tropical furnishings and best of all - you are just steps to the Boardwalk over to the Beach.

Has 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 twins, and a 2 Bunk Beds that Sleeps 10.

The Great Extra's
Enclosed Outdoor Shower, Covered 3rd level observation area and 2 Community Pools that close at dusk. Must see to believe

No Smoking Please, No Pets & No garage access. 3 Night minimum for all reservations, 4 night minimum on holidays. Check in Time 4:00 PM. No Early Check In/ No Exceptions.

Royal Sands has two pools, and will soon be adding a third pool and hot tub, which will be located adjacent to our front pool. Construction is expected to start Mid-September, and during that time that adjacent pool will be closed.Royal Sand's second pool will remain open at all times during the construction.
ID# 200107166

Features

Amenities

  • King
  • Queen
  • Twin
  • Bunk
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Communal Pool
  • non smoking only
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Golf Cart Access
  • Deck
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Shared Pool
  • Boat Parking
  • Cable TV
  • DVD Player
  • Yes

Community

  • Port Aransas
  • Royal Sands

Location

  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean

House Type

  • House

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

First Beach Vacay

July 2021
, Belton, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The beach house was more than we expected from the pictures! They kids loved it! Beautiful view from the observation deck. There was more than enough room for us all. Not far at all from the beach. We brought a lot of our own stuff even though it states they have supplies but they really did have all the stuff we needed as far as cookware and utensils. This is a MUST STAY!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your time and found the house to have everything you needed! We hope to see you again in the future! ~Starkey Properties Team

Absolutely loved it

June 2021
, Decatur , TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great!!

Manager's Response

Amanda,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about Island Breeze! We hope to see you again in the future! ~Starkey Properties Team

awesome

May 2021
, log lane village, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

it waa easy to book and it was clean and beautiful....

Manager's Response

Kristina,
Thanks for the great feedback about your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the future! ~Starkey Properties Team

No TV and roaches

November 2020
, Sealy, TX United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
2

The location is great, but that is the only positive. The direct tv didn’t work the whole 4 days. They said it worked when they cleaned but when we arrived it did not. Had to call management company several times to resolve issue and no resolution happened. They did send a replacement receiver but no one came to install and we were leaving the next day. It rained all day on Saturday and we had no tv to watch. The furniture is a little uncomfortable. We saw 3 live roaches in different areas in the house. A live bug in the dishwasher. It was not worth the money!!!!

Loved this house!

September 2020
, Dallas, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We really enjoyed our stay in this house. The golf cart was a nice extra! We will defiantly rent this place again.

Great house

July 2020
, Houston, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful vacation at this house. In my opinion, the pictures do not do it justice. The house is really nice and in a great neighborhood. The beaches were very easy to access. The only complaint was that the shows are regulated to not allow anything that isn’t kid friendly to be seen. When we called to get the passcode, they wouldn’t give it to us. I know we don’t come to the beach to watch that much tv, but the only thing grandma wanted was to watch Yellowstone and she couldn’t.

Manager's Response

We apologize for the Television programming inconvenience. We're glad you enjoyed the home, it is beautiful and we love the neighborhood as well!

Vacation 2020

June 2020
, Cedar Hill, TX US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Enjoyed the stay. Disappointed that we had to supply so many things for a 4 day stay. No hand mixer and some other essential kitchen items. Also master bed not comfortable at all. Look out deck does not appear very safe-we stayed off of it. Good sleeping area for kids.

Family Vacation

September 2019
, LAREDO, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

Place is huge and very clean. Kitchen had everything we needed but refrigerator smelled like fish. Overall a very pleasant stay!

Labor Day Get Away

August 2019
, San Antonio, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

This rental was great overall lots of room for all to be comfortable and very close to the beach. Only issue we had was a few roaches but overall the place was clean and very comfortable.

Vacation

June 2019
, Shiner, TX United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
3
Property condition
2

The toilet upstairs stopped working properly after the first day we were there. The dryer did not dry. It turned on but that was about it. There were broken railings on the upstairs back balcony which was concerning with small children we had with us. The upstairs deck water hose did not work. The neighbor across the street and to the left was very rude to one of our children. Other than that! It was a great stay. We didn’t let these things bother us, but something to know for future vacation goers. Also, may want to clean under the rugs in front of the doors. I removed one due to it being slippery for my child and it was filled with dirt underneath.

Memorial Weekend 2019

May 2019
, Austin, TX United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Overall this was a better stay than a hotel as far as the spaciousness and location of the property. There were some issues however with this property that should not be overlooked. The main TV was small in comparison to most and had a line of dead pixels across the center of the screen. The couches were just absolutely horrible. When you sit on them you fall into an abyss that reaches the floor and nearly impossible to get out of. The beds were comfortable and the cart was a godsend. Neither of the TV's or cable boxes in two of the bedrooms worked. The other 2 bedrooms didn't even have a TV. The TV in the master bedroom was so small you wouldn't have been able to see it if it had worked. The bathrooms were huge and well kept. Overall it was a fun stay despite the issues, but I am unlikely to stay at this property again unless the issues are resolved. I must say the property management company did what they could when they could. Even went so far as to contact the owner when we needed the code for the box to watch Game of Thrones.

Zavala/Bush vacation 2018

June 2018
, Fort Worth, TEXAS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were very pleased with the rental! It was spacious, nicely decorated, welcoming and just about everything we needed was provided. The big kids especially enjoyed the balconies and overlook deck. Only drawback was the stairs as we have a toddler we had to constantly watch to keep him from falling down the stairs. Next time we will rent a one story but we highly recommend this for a family!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review Wendy! This home is perfect for families so we're happy to hear it worked out wonderfully for you. See you next time!

Zavala/Bush vacation 2018

June 2018
, Fort Worth, TX US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were very pleased with the rental! It was spacious, nicely decorated, welcoming and just about everything we needed was provided. The big kids especially enjoyed the balconies and overlook deck. Only drawback was the stairs as we have a toddler we had to constantly watch to keep him from falling down the stairs. Next time we will rent a one story but we highly recommend this for a family!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review Wendy! This home is perfect for families so we're happy to hear it worked out wonderfully for you. See you next time!

Zavala/Bush vacation 2018

June 2018
, Fort Worth, TX US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were very pleased with the rental! It was spacious, nicely decorated, welcoming and just about everything we needed was provided. The big kids especially enjoyed the balconies and overlook deck. Only drawback was the stairs as we have a toddler we had to constantly watch to keep him from falling down the stairs. Next time we will rent a one story but we highly recommend this for a family!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review Wendy! This home is perfect for families so we're happy to hear it worked out wonderfully for you. See you next time!

Fun in the sun

August 2017
, Floresville, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time. The only negative was the oven. The door did not work right and it did not cook evenly. Other then that we had a great experience. When you rent something that nice I would also expect small things like salt and pepper trash bags plenty coffee filters sugar for coffee etc.

Port Aransas mini vacation

May 2017
, .Austin, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

LOVED IT!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for sharing! Hope to see you back real soon. The Starkey Property Team!!

Vacation with Friends

July 2016
, Blue Ridge, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The size and location of this house was perfect! Three families and three children shared the house for a week, and we had a blast in Port A!

Manager's Response

We appreciate that you took the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will come and stay with us again in the near future. The Starkey Management Team

Family Reunion

July 2016
, Lott, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We love the roominess of his house and deck! It is perfect for family gatherings and close enough to the beach. We have stayed before and already look forward to our next visit!

Manager's Response

We appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your stay. We hope to see you again real soon. The Starkey Management Team

Island Breeze

July 2016
, San Antonio, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved staying there, nice and clean, and room for all. Definitely a favorite!
????

Great for Family Gatherings

June 2016
, San Antonio, Tx United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this rental. It is so convenient to the beach and the accommodations offer more than enough space for our 2 families of 4 adults and 3 children. We were pleased with the booking process, the property itself, and the location.

Great family vacation home

March 2016
, San antonio , TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great family vacation home with all amenities. The house is well kept and organized. The kitchen is equipped with everything you need to cook for an entire family. The location is just a short walk to the beach and easy access to all amenities in town. Perfect home for a large family or gathering . My only advise is to improve wireless as it was spotty at times but otherwise I give it a 5-star!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again! ~Starkey Team