Row Wrapper 2

Sunny Side Up

4.8846
(26 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2.5 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

***2022 SEASON UPDATE- GOLF CART WILL BE INCLUDED IN ALL SPRING AND SUMMER 2022 RENTALS- 3/1/22-9/30/22****

Sunny Side Up Located in the quite island community of Casa la Playa, this home provides luxury living for your next beach vacation.

3 bedrooms, 2.5 baths home set right next to the community pool with ocean views off the second and third balconies and golf cart boardwalk to the beach, Beach Up Buttercup sleeps up to 8 adults and 2 kids.

LIVING AREA

The second floor hosts the home’s spacious modern open concept living room featuring amazing vaulted ceiling, hardwood floors, queen-size sleeper sofa, and upscale furnishings.

KITCHEN & DINING

The retro buttercup yellow fridge welcomes you into the gourmet kitchen. Extra care was taken to stock the kitchen with everything from your everyday cookware to a homemade
ice cream maker.... just bring your own ingredients! Finding anything you need in the cabinets is a breeze as it’s all labeled for easy access. The eight foot island provides the perfect spot to prepare food, eat or gather. And the near by dinning area can seat up to eight, comfortably.

BED & BATH

Two bedrooms are located on the first floor off the entrance hallway. The first is bright and airy and offers a queen bed with boutique bedding and overlooks the pool. The second surfer-shack inspired room host another queen bed and bunk beds perfect for little ones (90 lbs weight limit on top bunk bed). Between the two bedrooms is the a full bath with a shower/ tub combo.

A beautiful master bedroom with vaulted ceilings and cotton satin bedding is located on the second floor. The on-suite master-bath features a double vanity, walk-in shower and large closet.

A half bath is tucked away on the second floor near the kitchen.

OUTDOOR AMENITIES

Take in the sun and pool views on one of the three large outdoor living spaces! The ground level patio and new deck is the perfect spot to transition to or from the pool or beach. While the second floor balcony provides a cozy place for lounging on the brand new outdoor furniture. A spiral staircase takes you up to a crows-nest where the coastal breeze and gulf views provide a peaceful setting.

The community resort style pool is right outside the door with lounge seating, picnic tables and BBQ grills. Golf cart or walk to the beach on the community’s private boardwalk for lots of fun in the sun!

EXTRA PERKS

Complimentary wi-if, cable tv in the living room and smart TVs in every bedroom. Once the sun goes down, enjoy all the classic board games with family and friends. Pack lightly, a washer and dryer is available downstairs. Ample community parking is located in the parking lot near the home. Rent your golf cart before arrival and it can be delivered to the doorstep (additional cost charged separately from your house booking).

2021 RENTAL SEASON

Message from the owners : We hope your time at Sunny Side Up will be one you and your family and friends will love and remember! The accommodations are routinely cleaned, replaced and added based on our high standards and our guests’ recommendations. In preparation for spring and summer 2021 we did the following:

Freshly painted exterior
New Samsung dishwasher
New mattress in master bedroom
New outdoor furniture
New landscaping and deck on first floor
New board games
New toilet seats (because every seat here matters)
Kuerig
Blow Dryers in Bathrooms!
Customized Sunny Side Up Corn Hole!

Property ID#529712

Features

Amenities

  • King
  • Queen
  • Sofa Bed
  • Bunk
  • non smoking only
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Keurig Coffee Marker
  • Blender
  • Juicer
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Large Flat Screen TV
  • Golf Cart Access
  • Star Property
  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Shared Pool
  • Cable TV
  • Yes
  • Gulf View

Community

  • Port Aransas
  • Casa La Playa

House Type

  • House

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Beautiful House and easy beach access

August 2021
, N/A, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved the home. Beautifully decorated. Master bed super comfortable. My only dissatisfaction is I booked the property with a golf cart included. Upon arrival there was no golf cart. There was never any correspondence prior to my arrival that a golf cart was no longer included as I originally booked. This was a large family event. We had 3 houses on property rented. The other 2 properties still had their golf carts as booked.

Wonderful stay and a beautiful clean home.

August 2021
, Lake Jackson, Texas

Overall
5

Our three families enjoyed our week stay very much. The house is very clean and comfortable. The kitchen is very well stocked and all the cabinets and drawers are labeled! We brought all our own spices to cook with along with our own laundry detergent. The washer and dryer are huge to accommodate large loads. The patios are great for morning coffee and evening drinks. Plenty of room for the kids to play as well. The pool was a huge hit for us with the grand kids. The pool was VERY clean and the pool service came twice while we were there. We hit a perfect week as far as crowds. We had the pool to ourselves most of the week and the beach was not crowded either. I have a suggestion for the amount of seating in the den. There were 8 of us and when we were all in the den we would have to use the kitchen chairs. Not a huge issue for us only making a suggestion. We were aware of the golf cart not being available until 2022 per the notice on Sunny Side Up’s rental page so we were able to get a rental. Starkey personnel were all very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again and use Starkey for future rentals. Thank you again for a wonderful stay!

Cute Home, Close to Beach

July 2021
, Garden Ridge, Texas

Overall
5

Super cute home close to the beach! We loved the cornhole set owner provided! The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. Master bedroom bed super comfy. We loved the porches in the evening and on rainy days we had all the board games to keep us occupied. We would definitely stay here again.

Manager's Response

We are glad that you found the accommodations to be perfect for you and your family! You can't be the porches at Sunny Side Up and all of the activities the owner's provide! We hope to see you next summer! ~Starkey Properties Team

Nice place but need to take better care of the pool

June 2021
, Boerne, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

We stayed at this house last year and loved it so we booked again. The down stairs bath/shower did not drain well and the upstairs shower had only one working shower head. The masters mattress was super uncomfortable. We still liked the house but our major issue was with the green swimming pool. We called multiple times throughout our stay that the pool needed to be cleaned and likely shocked as it was green, murky and had tons of sand and just kept being told they would call the HOA but no one ever came to clean it. No one in the entire complex swam on Saturday evening, Sunday or Monday Bc of how dirty it was. That was very disappointing for our children.

Manager's Response

Sara,
We appreciate the feedback. Our office contacted the HOA multiple times like our front desk attendant stated when she spoke with you. We do not manage the HOA or the pool cleaning company, we did express the seriousness of the state of the pool and even followed up again and got no response or action. We apologize the pool was not taken care of and it prevented use of the pool for the remainder of your stay. ~Starkey Properties Team

Memorial Day weekend

May 2021
, Houston, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was great!

Manager's Response

Hi Christa,
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Sunny Side Up! ~Starkey Properties Team

Wonderful getaway!

April 2021
, Austin, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

This is a gorgeous place witb all the necessary amenities. Found it to be well stocked with the basics. It is clean, spacious and bright. We enjoyed the proximity to the beach. Brought our own cooking supplies but found all necessary tools, utensils, pots and pans. The balcony was a wonderful place to hangout for morning coffee and post dinner drinks and chitchat. We recognized the house from pictures but the address is a little hard to locate, may be difficult in the dark for sure. I would go back in heartbeat!

Manager's Response

Deepika,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Sunny Side Up! We hope to see you again in the future! ~Starkey Properties Team

Wonderful getaway

April 2021
, Austin, TX United States

Overall
5

We had such a good. This unit is conveniently located with great access to the beach. The unit itself is gorgeous with all basic amenities well stocked. Its clean, airy, bright, modern and accomodated our family comfortably. I would love to go back!

Manager's Response

We love Sunny Side Up and we are glad you did too! We hope to see you again! ~Starkey Properties Team

Happy with our stay

March 2021
, Austin, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a small girls weekend at Beach-up Buttercup. The property was great for our needs. We used the boardwalk, which was a short walk away, to access the beach. The little community was very quiet. There might have been one other unit occupied, but we didn't see them very often. The kitchen was well equipped as we cooked all of our meals instead of going out. The only suggestion is to have some salt, pepper, and cooking oil or at least spray available. We also couldn't find any cleaning products of any kind except for dish soap and there is a washer/dryer, but no detergent. We weren't there long and didn't need to wash clothes, but we would have started the towels before we left if we could have! Location is great and very convenient to the beach if you don't want to be in town. We loved the Goof Board in the living room!!!

Manager's Response

Ally,
We are glad you enjoyed your girls weekend! We hope to see you guys again! ~Starkey Properties Team

Family Port A

September 2020
, San Antonio, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Loved the place and the closeness to the beach, especially with the 6-seat golf cart. The pool made it all worthwhile!
Dishes and utensils weren't so clean which is where the 4 stars come in for the amenities and the fact they weren't spotless. I had to wash all of the silverware, cooking utensils, and plating.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us! We love to cruise around town in a golf cart and are so glad you enjoyed yours!

Family Port A

September 2020
, San Antonio, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Loved the place and the closeness to the beach, especially with the 6-seat golf cart. The pool made it all worthwhile!
Dishes and utensils weren't so clean which is where the 4 stars come in for the amenities and the fact they weren't spotless. I had to wash all of the silverware, cooking utensils, and plating.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us! We love to cruise around town in a golf cart and are so glad you enjoyed yours!

Wonderful Beach House!

September 2020
, San Antonio, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had an awesome time at Beach up Buttercup! Great location super close the beach, the golf cart was definitely handy so we didn't have to carry everything, and the house was beautiful! The kitchen especially is great for family meals and socializing (we had three kids three and under so restaurants weren't that appealing :-). The property management company was very responsive too as I had called and emailed a couple of times with questions prior to our stay. I would recommend this house to anyone!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your stay! We appreciate you!

Very nice property.

August 2020
, Wichita Falls, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

No problems at all and a very nice home. Just a few items that required repair that were promptly fixed by maintenance.

Great house

June 2020
, san antonio, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was clean and very nice.

Manager's Response

Thanks for staying at Beach Up Buttercup!

Great stay!

June 2020
, Dallas, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very much enjoyed our stay. The house is wonderfully decorated-especially the main floor. It was very comfortable and extremely close to the amenities of cinnamon shores. The pool just steps from the house was practically private and a great option instead of the beach. Only drawback was the bunk bed has a weight limit to the top of 90 lbs which wasn’t disclosed and the house had a strange odor(possibly cigarettes?).

Manager's Response

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our stay! This home is beautiful and we agree the pool is amazing! All of our properties are non-smoking; thank you for bringing this to our attention so we may address the issue. Let us know when you're ready to come back!

THE GIRLS TRIP

May 2020
, Falls City, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

"BEACH UP BUTTERCUP" The name alone captured my attention! This was our 2nd stay at Beach Up and we absolutely love it!. We have the golf cart, the pool, the beach, oh and the drive to town on the cart along the beach--MOST CONVENIENT!! We will be back! Shout out to Lindsey--(whom we booked with)Thank you for your wonderful spunky attitude and for being so very kind and most helpful!!

Manager's Response

We are so glad you loved this home as much as we do! This home really does have it all with the a great pool and golf cart! Lindsay is great and we're happy to hear she made your experience a great one! See you next time.

Great Beach Home

March 2020
, Burleson, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Beautiful beach home and decor. The kitchen was equipped with everything you could need......even baby spoons! Good layout for 5 adults and 4 young children. We brought a baby gate for the stairs. Loved the 3 large outdoor seating areas for listening to the ocean. Too cold to swim, but the gated pool steps from the front door was a great feature.

Manager's Response

This home is great for groups and families! We are glad everyone was able to enjoy it!

Beach Up Buttercup

August 2019
, Friendswood, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful house, great location right next to the beach access ramp. Wonderful pool right outside the front door, great for smaller kids with a lagoon entrance and 2 ft pool section. Golf cart made trips to the beach a breeze. If you are solely looking for an ocean view you might be a bit disappointed, but otherwise this house is amazing.

Great Place for a Great Time

July 2019
, Austin, Texas USA

Overall
5

I've been coming to Port A my entire life. Every year, usually a couple of times a year, I comb through allllll the rentals to find the one that seems to offer a bit more for the money. A nicer porch, a golf cart, maybe a special place for the kids to sleep. This one seemed to really fit the bill in the price point. We had 6 adults and 5 kids...which is certainly a lot for this place. Each adult couple had a room and kids slept in the rooms with them. However, each room is large enough to accommodate with ease and the bunk beds were a hit. Combine all of that with a living area that could seat everyone comfortable, large decks looking over the pool right outside and a golf cart that can have you on the beach inside of 2 minutes...it was a win all around. The unit was clean and comfortable...which can really be a crap shoot in Texas coastal towns. Only two things to report that were a bit of a complaint. 1. The smell of some kind of bug spray was very powerful on our arrival. I'd probably guess it was ant insecticide. It faded by Day 2. 2. The wifi quit on us on our last afternoon making the Smart TVs no longer available for the kids. It wasn't a big enough deal to call and complain but it would be nice if they could at least provide access to the closet where the router is to let guests do basic troubleshooting themselves. Last thing is it would be nice to be able to use the elevator or garage that are both locked for owner use only...but those things weren't promised up front so it is what it is.

Beautiful Beach House

June 2019
, Fort Worth, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time at the Beach Up Buttercup beach house. Rooms were spacious, beautifully decorated, and very welcoming. The kids loved sharing the kids bunk bed room. The kitchen was amazingly stocked with most anything you needed to cook. We would recommend this home to everyone.

Manager's Response

We're happy to hear you had such a great time. Thank you for staying with us!

Wonderful Experience!

May 2019
, Fort Worth, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed the home and will consider a return. The pool was nice and also enjoyed having the golf cart for drives to and down the beach. Make sure to utilize the Bluetooth speakers for your ride. The only downside to the rental for us was no pack-n-play or high chair available. Starkey said they avoid this for liability reasons but every hotel in the world offers these items. Other than that minor issue we loved the home!

Great Family Vacation

May 2019
, Heath, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family and I rented this home in May 2019. It was an amazing vacation! We had 4 adults and 2 children 3 and 5 years old. The floor plan was perfect for 2 families. Everything was new, clean and comfortable. The pool is literally outside the back door and we had it to ourselves. The golf cart included was a great addition. It made it easy to get everyone and all the beach necessities to the beach. The beach area was clean and spacious. Thank you for sharing your home with us!

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. Beach Up Buttercup is definitely a home for families and friends to feel pampered and so close to the beach with many ammenites. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
~ Starkey Team

Great Vacation Home

April 2019
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

great property. Clean, decorated nicely and perfect having pool right outside door and beach very short walk away. Very new and very impressed. Everything labeled so easy to find kitchen items. Only thing missing was hair dryer and called and sent email but no reply. If any complaint, would be that there should be toaster in kitchen.

Perfect Trip to the Beach!

March 2019
, Dripping Springs, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had an amazing time at Beach Up Buttercup. The home looked brand new! It smelled and looked extrememly clean and all of the appliances looked brand new! We had everything we needed for the week, including a golf cart for quick trips to the beach. Location was great. It was super quiet, may have been because the weather wasn't great. But it didn't make a difference to us! We enjoyed it all. Morning walks on the beach, coffee on the porch, boogie boarding the waves, and movies on the couch. Such a great rental!

Manager's Response

We are glad you and your family enjoyed Beach Up Buttercup. It's one of our new favorites truly a hidden gem we look forward to serving you again.
~ Starkey Team

Amazing place to stay in Port A

February 2019
, Houston, Texas United States

Overall
5

Had a great time at Beach Up Butter Cup! This is the perfect beach house for any occasion: family, guys/girls trips or couples. The location is great, right close to the beach and close to town with just enough distance (short golf cart ride) for the beach to not be crowded. Also adjacent to the community pool. It is well appointed with comfortable beds and linens and everything you need for the stay. One of the best parts is the rooftop porch, perfect place to watch the sun rise/set over the water. Will definitely be staying here again!

Perfect beach house

February 2019
, Austin, TX United States

Overall
5

We stayed at the Buttercup 2 nights. Location is great with access to beach and close to town. Loved having the pool tight there also! Great views from the back porch. House was absolutely beautiful and had everything we needed. The owners have thought of everything. Thanks for the great weekend!

Top Notch Vacation Rental

February 2019
, Houston , TX

Overall
5

This rental is in the perfect spot with easy beach and pool access and just far enough away from the main strip to not be too crowded but still close enough drive the golf cart down for food and drinks out. The house was perfect size and extremely clean and organized. Decor was also on point. I wouldnt hesitate to return to this rental and definitely plan on scheduling another trip for the summer.