Row Wrapper 2

VW31-Flip Flop Paradise

4.6957
(23 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
3.5 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

Flip Flop Paradise is a BEAUTIFULLY decorated CUSTOM home in the Gated Community of Village Walk.

The first floor features a family room with a 50 inch Flat Screen TV with Sound Bar, Time Warner Cable, a sofa (sleeper) and comfy side chair. A perfect room for the kids with Two Twin bunk beds and a 2nd guest room with a Queen bed - both tropically decorated complete the sleeping arrangements downstairs. All bedrooms now have their own Flat Screen TV and Blu Ray/DVD players! There are also 2 full baths.

The 2nd floor features an expansive Family Room with high ceilings and a 46 inch flat screen HDTV with Time Warner cable and a sofa and love seat. You have access to the Front Deck of the house with a brand new love seat to sit and relax and enjoy the Ocean Breeze.

You will also find a Chef's Kitchen with Stainless Steel Appliances and Walk-In Pantry. The Kitchen has bar seating for 4 and the dining room has a new dining table that seats 8-10.

Also, upstairs is the coastal inspired MASTER bedroom with KING SIZE BED, Flat Screen TV and direct access to the back deck of the house. There are brand new rocking chairs on the back deck for your enjoyment as well. The designer Master Bathroom features dual sinks and a walk in custom shower with Double Shower Head. A half bath and separate LAUNDRY ROOM with FULL SIZE WASHER/DRYER upstairs!

WE HAVE WIFI!

The house sits on a large FULLY FENCED LOT. The OUTDOOR SHOWER on the patio is the perfect place to rinse off after a day at the beach, or play in the community Pool just a short stroll down the cobblestone pathway.

Before traveling to Port Aransas/ Village Walk please plan the correct number of vehicles you drive in accordance to the rules below:

1) VW31 provides 3 driveway parking spaces for 4 medium sized vehicles.

2) 4-Parking Tags will be provided by Starkey Properties. $25.00 replacement fee for each lost tag

3) All vehicles must be parked in the driveway of VW31. No Street Parking, No Parking in Red Zones, and No Parking in other Village Walk Driveways

4) No Boats, Trailers, Buses, RV’s allowed in Village Walk

5) Towing will be strictly enforced

VW31 provides ample parking for 10 guests, properly planning the correct number of vehicles (4) prior to your arrival.
ID#377686

Features

Amenities

  • Washer & Dryer
  • Shared Pool

Community

  • Port Aransas
  • Village Walk

House Type

  • House

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Beautiful home

June 2020
, San Antonio , TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have vacationed in many beach houses and condos ranging from super extravagant to affordable. This year was difficult because of covid and I found that most places had already been booked. After changing our vacation days I found Flip Flop Paradise. This home is beautiful and clean and had plenty of room for my 6 person family and could have easily handled more. The master shower is AMAZING and had to be my favorite space in the home lol. There are three separate balconies with nice furnishings to enjoy your morning coffee or evening wine. No beach view, which I’m accustomed to, but the neighborhood is peaceful and not bad to look at. All in all, it’s a great place. My peeves with this place are the following... the main part of the home was on the upper level. I will definitely NOT choose a home with this feature again. Secondly, the coffee pot carafe was not made for the pot- it’s too small which made making my first and most important drink of the day a huge hassle. I had to Macgyver utensils to press this black thingy to ensure the coffee flowed into the pot and didn’t overflow- which did happen a couple of times. Other things that were disappointing were that there was only one trash bag for the kitchen trash. I searched everywhere in that kitchen and nothing. Also, no broom. Now I know I’m on vacation- but I’m a clean person. At the beach, even with outdoor showers, a little sand comes in, inevitably. I eventually broke down and pulled out a vacuum I found in a closet. The last two things were minor and had to do with housekeeping more than the home itself. All the mirrors upstairs were smeared and had to be cleaned before we could see our reflection. I attribute this to a non glass cleaner being used on them. Lastly, all of the master bath towels had been folded and put away very damp. I had to use a hand towel to dry off the first night. Overall very nice place. Bring your own coffee p

Manager's Response

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you letting us know about the housekeeping issues so we may address them immediately.

Flip Flop Paradise- Buster reservation

June 2020
, Gatesville, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

we had a really good visit and the house was very comfortable to stay in. We were unable to get the garage door Key code to work. We were looking for a mop and a broom but never found one. I don't think the floor has been mopped in some time. we were all barefooted in the house and our feet were filthy. One would think paying $190 cleaning fee that the floor would be mopped.

Manager's Response

Thank you for bringing the housekeeping issues to our attention. We're glad you enjoyed your stay!

Best 4 Nights of COVID-19

June 2020
, Richmond, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We needed to get out and be in sun, sand and salt. Flip Flop Paradise was the best break from all the craziness. It was so clean and spacious for my family of 10 it was immaculate. The kitchen was well stocked with all the cooking essentials and spacious enough to be together and be apart from each. Thank you so much -best stay ever!

Manager's Response

We are thrilled to hear you had such a great time at Flip Flop Paradise! Thank you for staying with us!

Work Stay and Vacation Stay with my wife

December 2019
, Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Large house with lots of room. We stayed on top floor with large kitchen that was well equipped and big pantry. Bought and left coffee press and storage wear. Large kitchen table worked great for me to spread out and do some work. Living room was great with big TV and lots of seating/coffee/end tables. The king suite was perfect with walk-in closet. 2 sinks and the walk-in shower was great. Used the balcony off bedroom a few times when weather was warm and sunny; with the 3 balconies it would be great for summer. Had guests twice and they had plenty of room on main floor; the living area on main worked out good for them.Parking was great with room on side of house and in driveway. Air conditioning/heater was a little hard to figure out. TV's everywhere, would be good to have instructions to operate each. The washer and dryer were a must for us and worked perfectly. It would be nice to have a book that referenced a few good spots in the area to shop and eat. Not direct access to the beach, 5 minute walk down the street, and had several long walks on the beach.

The stay was excellent and would be great with another family with all the space available on main and upstairs floors.

Found the carts expensive to rent, an option of cart rental would work good to include.

We didn't have a swim, but pool would be good for a cool down on a hot day.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the great feedback! We will look into adding some instructions. Also, Starkey guests receive a discount on golf cart rentals. Next time you stay be sure to contact our office for details. Thank you!

Family Vacation

July 2019
, Gonzales, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

I have been using Starkey Property for our Village Walk stay for 4 years now and have always had a great experience. We plan on coming back every year.

Family Vacation

July 2019
, Gonzales, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

I have been using Starkey Property for our Village Walk stay for 4 years now and have always had a great experience. We plan on coming back every year.

Another fantastic Port A vacay!

July 2019
, Norman, OK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved our stay at flip flop paradise! The house was exactly as pictured, very clean, well stocked with things we needed, and close to the beach. We’ve used starkey property management a few times now and have had great experiences every stay. I couldn’t figure out the fancy thermostat controls and they literally had a very nice person over in less than an hour to help me with it. This house has three amazing balconies which was the best part! Port A is our favorite family vacation location and we can’t wait to go back and visit next year.

Perfect Getaway

May 2019
, San Antonio, NA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The beach house completed the perfect getaway for our family.

Perfect Getaway

May 2019
, San Antonio, TX Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The beach house completed the perfect getaway for our family.

Title

July 2018
, Sugarland, tx United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We came, we stayed, we left.
Not a big fan of gated communities.

Title

July 2018
, Sugar Land, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We came, we stayed, we left.
Not a big fan of gated communities.

Good rental service makes vacationing a breeze

December 2017
, Port Aransas, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

I have rented from Starkey Properties several times. Their units are always in good shape. In the event there is a problem, it is attended to very quickly with quality service and work.

Manager's Response

Thank you. We love our repeat guests. We take pride in providing quality service for all of our renters. See you again Next Year! The Starkey Team!

Good rental service makes vacationing a breeze

December 2017
, Port Aransas, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

I have rented from Starkey Properties several times. Their units are always in good shape. In the event there is a problem, it is attended to very quickly with quality service and work.

Manager's Response

Thank you. We love our repeat guests. We take pride in providing quality service for all of our renters. See you again Next Year! The Starkey Team!

Good rental service makes vacationing a breeze

December 2017
, Ortonville, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

I have rented from Starkey Properties several times. Their units are always in good shape. In the event there is a problem, it is attended to very quickly with quality service and work.

Manager's Response

Thank you. We love our repeat guests. We take pride in providing quality service for all of our renters. See you again Next Year! The Starkey Team!

Flip Flop House was awesome!

July 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family loved staying at this property! Very clean and comfortable aesthetically appealing, in a quiet, yet, friendly neighborhood! Definitely on our book again list!

Best Beach Birthday Bash ever!

July 2017
, Austin, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Last minute decision to head to Port A for my husband's birthday celebration weekend. The house exceeded our expectations! Very spacious for 8 adults and 3 kids. Anticipating that they were not going to have what we needed, we all packed a ton of stuff that WE didn't end up needing because the house came with everything! Very close to the beach. We can't wait to come back and stay here again!

Manager's Response

We are so glad that the birthday celebration ended up being a memorable vacation for all! We look forward to having you back again soon!
~Starkey Property Management

Wonderful Vacation

June 2017
, Austin, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The Flip Flop property was clean and had everything we needed for our stay. We had 6 teenage boys and two adults. We had plenty of room to sleep. The house was very spacious. We liked that the main area with kitchen and master bedroom was upstairs, so our teenage boys could have their privacy downstairs.

Manager's Response

We love hearing that you and the boys had a wonderful vacation at Flip Flop Paradise! We hope that you will come back soon!
~The Starkey Property Management

Flip Flop Review

March 2017
, Austin, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

This is a well maintained property. Very comfortable. We had a nice stay. A couple of criticisms and observations: There was no garage access. This was a bit deceiving in the description and we took it for granted that the garage would be usable. We had no place to store our coolers, fishing equipment, kayaks and beach toys. The kitchen really lacks adequate cooking items. The kitchen knives are basically unusable. Unless you only cut butter. And, there was no cleaning supplies to be found. It would be nice to have some basic things to help clean up. Overall, a good house and nice gated community. Just needs a few better amenities.

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are sorry that you feel it was deceiving in the description, but the garage is not included in the house rental. Many property owners use the garage area to store their personal items while they are away. We will address the kitchen needs right away. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again.
~The Starkey Property Management Team

Flip Flop Paradise Vacation

August 2016
, Bastrop, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The home was gorgeous & very clean! Was in a great location near the beach, and provided enough space for our family. We received great customer service! I would definitely stay again, and recommend to a friend!

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us... Village Walk has become a very popular area due to the great location and pools. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again.
~The Starkey Team

Port A Gathering IV

July 2016
, San Marcos, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very nice house, excellent weather, and tremendous time in Port Aransas. Food was very good and beer was ice cold. Our annual gatherings are always that much more special when we gather in Port A!

Flip flop fun

June 2016
, austin, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5

Great amenities, SUPER clean. Great setup for a multi family rental. Loved having 2 separate living spaces and many decks. Would have preferred a keyless entry so we did not have to go to the management company to get in or check out.

great property!

June 2016
, San Antonio, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This home was just perfect for my family. Clean and beautifully decorated. We really enjoyed being here. Starkeys was great to work with.

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to let us know how your stay was. We appreciate you and hope that you will come back and stay with us again.

Port Aransas Sandfest

April 2016
, Spring, Texas United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Wonderful!

Manager's Response

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again in the future.
~Starkey Team